Hall of Fame

As part of the celebrations for the club's 85th anniversary in 2012, AS Roma launched its own Hall of Fame.

The aim of the new initiative was to enshrine the memory of an elite group of players who, since 1927, have had a profound impact on the history, success and heritage of AS Roma and its fans.

Starting with an initial list of 85 candidates, the club brought together a five-man panel to work alongside supporters in determining who would be the first names to be included in the Hall of Fame.

The first 11 inductees into the Hall of Fame were announced in 2012. Eleven players from different eras who have all written themselves into the AS Roma history books and 11 players - one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards - who together could form one of the greatest football sides ever put together.

The Class of 2012 was made up of Aldair Nascimento Santos, Amedeo Amadei, Fulvio Bernardini, Marcos Evangelista de Moraes ‘Cafu’, Bruno Conti, Agostino Di Bartolomei, Paulo Roberto Falcao, Giacomo Losi, Roberto Pruzzo, Francesco Rocca and Franco Tancredi.

In 2013, four new Giallorossi legends were inducted into Hall of Fame - Attilio Ferraris IV, Giuseppe Giannini, Vincenzo Montella and Sebastiano Nela – with Alcides Ghiggia, Carlo Ancelotti, Rudi Voeller and Vincent Candela joining then in 2014.

In 2015, four more legends were inducted to the Hall of Fame - Guido Masetti, Sergio Santarini, Damiano Tommasi and Gabriel Omar Batistuta – following a voting process involving the Giallorossi fans and a new five-man panel.

In 2016, the same process saw Giorgio Carpi, Giancarlo Di Sisti, Toninho Cerezo and Arcadio Venturi added to the illustrious group.

In 2017, Francesco Totti was automatically inducted following his retirement from football.

Learn more about the Hall of Fame process here.

Class of 2017

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012